More efficiency in process development

Process reliability plays an important role in the production of medicinal products in order to satisfy the effectiveness and health-safety requirements. So, at Harro Höfliger you receive the support of our interdisciplinary Pharma Services team in the selection, development and optimization of processes, especially for the core process of dosing. Critical steps are clarified in advance using test assemblies, manual, semi-automatic or fully automatic devices. Finally, you can process your original formulations in a controlled environment: In our ten cleanrooms, three of them high potency class, on a total floor space of more than 500 square meters.
 

  • Product characterization and support in the selection of recipe variants
  • Feasibility studies to choose optimal processing variants
  • Statistic trial planning (DoE) and evaluation of trial series
  • Compiling of test logs and reports for development documentation
  • Manufacturing of samples for analyses and stability tests
  • Support in the upscaling of processes
  • FAT of the machine under production conditions
  • More than 560 square meters of cleanroom and laboratory space
  • The largest clean room at Harro Höfliger measures 10 x 5 meters

    Machine in one of the cleanrooms

    The largest cleanroom measures 10 x 5 meters and offers space for entire machines.

  • State-of-the-art measuring systems for the execution of extensive analytical tests

    Analysis in the laboratory

    Extensive analytical tests can be carried out with the aid of classical and state-of-the-art measuring systems.

  • A laboratory technician uses the air shower in the cleanroom area

    Air shower for safe working

    The air shower provides a safe working environment when handling highly potent substances.

Support from the Harro Höfliger expert team

High process reliability

Having accurate knowledge about a product makes it easier to choose a suitable method for the filling process, especially with regard to the reliable upscaling of lab and production standards. The design space is defined based on statistic trial planning (DoE).

High product reliability

In our internal labs and clean rooms, based on a risk assessment of the product, even highly potent active ingredients can be processed reliably. The possibility to produce stability samples on the qualified machine, which is time-saving, accelerates introduction into the market.

Appropriate pharmaceutical processes

The implementation and documentation of all tests are geared towards strict GMP quality guidelines. Defined specifications are also used for product characterization. Our clean rooms allow tests under the required controlled conditions.

Why was the Pharma Services department established?

Pharma Services, managed by a pharmacist, has existed since 2003. We wanted to give our customers the opportunity to perform risk management in the strictest sense. This is because only those trials can be conclusive that are done using the original product, not a placebo, under future ambient conditions. This allows process risks to be recognized early and solutions to be found. 

 

Can you illustrate this based on a specific example?

Let’s take the filling of inhalation powder: We start by conducting extensive product characterization in our lab. Based on the results and our customer’s requirement profile, we can define a series of possible dosing methods. Using the relevant systems, we then conduct initial feasibility studies, generally on manual devices.

 

What are the next steps?

We have built up a database of products, as a scientific addition, to be able to define or pinpoint the machine process parameters by comparing reference substances. This allows us to arrive more quickly to the optimal dosing principle, including process parameters. Based on the lab standard, we can then reliably scale the processes up to production level.

 

ALL YOU NEED

More than just engineering: We focus on the entire lifecycle of your product. Harro Höfliger Verpackungsmaschinen GmbH has the experience and expertise to support you in realizing your entire product idea and will accompany you as a partner from the laboratory stage to production and packaging lines. As your supplier of technology and all-around problem solver, our work does not stop until your production is running perfectly. Across the board, all-encompassing and only the very best quality. Simply put – ALL YOU NEED.

Key word laboratory: How do customers benefit from the expansion?

New, state-of-the-art devices have changed our analysis methods. New possibilities are now available in addition to physical measurement techniques. This allows us, for example, to perform assays and provide not only our customers but also our developers and designers with even more process-relevant information.

 

In what project phase can you provide support to customers?

We accompany our customers very early on in the project, for example by providing support in galenic development, filling process development or format design. Our services are also in demand during FAT in our cleanrooms or on site at the customer’s location. And of course, we are also “troubleshooters” for safely transferring the process.

 

What is Pharma Services’ winning formula?

Most of Pharma Services’ employees come from the pharmaceutical industry and thus understand what our customers need. We aren’t just aware of the regulatory requirements, like documentation, but we also have extensive experience with a wide range of products. 


Applications

Boost for customer projects

Accelerating processes, minimizing project costs and risks – this is what the Harro Höfliger Pharma Services experts specialize in. The basis for their product consulting is a comprehensive database.

Leiter Business Unit Inhalation Marco Laackmann

Marco Laackmann
Director Inhalation Technology

What can we do for you?

Do you have questions for us? Get in touch!

Contact us

Menü
DEEN

Pharma Services

Unterstützung bei der Entwicklung und Optimierung von Prozessen – Risikomanagement von Anfang an

Mehr Effizienz in der Prozessentwicklung

Prozesssicherheit spielt bei der Produktion von Arzneimitteln eine wichtige Rolle, um die Anforderungen an Wirksamkeit und Unbedenklichkeit zu erfüllen. Bei Harro Höfliger unterstützt Sie deshalb das interdisziplinär besetzte Team der Pharma Services bei der Auswahl, Entwicklung und Optimierung der Prozesse, vor allem beim Kernprozess Dosierung. Kritische Schritte werden im Vorfeld abgeklärt: mittels Testaufbauten, manuellen, semiautomatischen oder vollautomatisierten Geräten. In unseren Reinräumen, darunter drei für den High-Potent-Bereich, können Sie schließlich Originalformulierungen in kontrollierter Umgebung verarbeiten – die gewählten Verfahren werden dadurch im Sinne von „Quality by Design“ bestätigt.

 

  • Umfassende Analysemöglichkeiten im hauseigenen Labor 
  • Produktcharakterisierung und Unterstützung bei der Auswahl der Rezepturvarianten
  • Machbarkeitsstudien zur Auswahl optimaler Verfahrensvarianten
  • Statistische Versuchsplanung und Auswertung von Versuchsreihen
  • Erstellung von Prüfprotokollen und -berichten zur Entwicklungsdokumentation
  • Herstellung von Mustern für Analysen und Stabilitätstests
  • Unterstützung beim Upscaling von Prozessen
  • FAT der Maschine unter Produktionsbedingungen

Der größte Reinraum misst 10 x 5 Meter und bietet Platz für komplette Anlagen.

Mithilfe moderner Messsysteme lassen sich umfangreiche Analysen durchführen.

Die Luftdusche ermöglicht das gefahrlose Arbeiten mit hochpotenten Stoffen.

Betreuung durch das Harro Höfliger Experten-Team

Highlight

Hohe Prozesssicherheit

Die genaue Kenntnis eines Produkts erleichtert die Auswahl geeigneter Verfahren für den Füllprozess, vor allem im Hinblick auf das sichere Upscaling vom Labor- zum Produktionsmaßstab. Die Definition des Design Space erfolgt auf Basis einer statistischen Versuchsplanung (DoE).

Highlight

Hohe Produktsicherheit

In unseren hauseigenen Laboren und Reinräumen können auch hochwirksame Arzneistoffe sicher verarbeitet werden, aufgrund einer Risikobewertung des Produkts. Die Möglichkeit, auf der qualifizierten Maschine zeitsparend Stabilitätsmuster herzustellen, beschleunigt die Markteinführung.

Highlight

Pharmagerechte Prozesse

Die Durchführung und Dokumentation aller Versuche orientiert sich an den strengen Qualitätsrichtlinien der GMP. Auch die Produktcharakterisierung erfolgt nach definierten Spezifikationen. Unsere Reinräume ermöglichen Tests unter den geforderten kontrollierten Bedingungen.

Leiter Pharma Service Elke Sternberger-Rützel

Wie kam es zur Gründung der Pharma Services? 

Die Pharma Services unter Leitung eines Pharmazeuten gibt es seit 2003. Wir wollten unseren Kunden die Möglichkeit geben, Risikomanagement im engsten Sinne durchzuführen. Denn nur Versuche mit Originalprodukt statt Placebo und unter den späteren Umgebungsbedingungen sind aussagekräftig. So lassen sich Prozessrisiken früh erkennen und Lösungen finden. 

 

Können Sie das an einem Beispiel verdeutlichen?

Nehmen wir die Abfüllung von Inhalationspulver: Wir führen in unserem Labor zuerst eine umfassende Produktcharakterisierung durch. Auf Grundlage der Ergebnisse und des Anforderungsprofils unserer Kunden können wir eine Reihe möglicher Dosierverfahren definieren. Mit den entsprechenden Systemen führen wir dann erste Machbarkeitsstudien durch, in der Regel auf manuellen Geräten.

 

Wie sind die nächsten Schritte?

Als wissenschaftliche Ergänzung haben wir eine Produktdatenbank aufgebaut, um die Maschinen-Prozessparameter durch den Vergleich mit Referenzsubstanzen definieren oder eingrenzen zu können. So gelangen wir schneller zum optimalen Dosierprinzip inklusive Prozessparametern. Vom Labormaßstab können wir dann die Prozesse bis zur Produktionsstufe sicher skalieren.

 

ALL YOU NEED

Mehr als nur Maschinenbau: Der gesamte Lebenszyklus ihres Produkts steht bei uns im Mittelpunkt. Die Harro Höfliger Verpackungsmaschinen GmbH unterstützt Sie mit Erfahrung und Expertise rund um Ihre Produktidee und begleitet Sie als Partner von der Laborstufe bis zur Produktions- und Verpackungslinie. Als Technologielieferant und Problemlöser endet unsere Arbeit erst dann, wenn Ihre Produktion perfekt arbeitet. Umfassend, ganzheitlich und in bester Qualität. Einfach ALL YOU NEED.

 

Stichwort Labor: Wie profitieren Kunden von der Erweiterung?

Mit den neuen, hochmodernen Geräten hat sich die Art unserer Analytik verändert. Zu den physikalischen Messmethoden sind neue Möglichkeiten gekommen. So können wir beispielsweise Gehaltsbestimmungen durchführen und unseren Kunden, aber auch unseren Entwicklern und Konstrukteuren noch mehr prozessrelevante Informationen geben.

 

In welcher Projektphase können Sie Kunden unterstützen?

Wir begleiten unsere Kunden bereits sehr früh im Projekt, zum Beispiel durch Unterstützung bei der galenischen Entwicklung, in der Füllprozessentwicklung oder bei Formatauslegungen. Auch beim FAT in unseren Reinräumen oder beim Kunden vor Ort kommen wir zum Einsatz. Und natürlich sind wir auch „Troubleshooter“, um den Prozess sicher zu transferieren.

 

Worin liegt das Erfolgsrezept der Pharma Services?

Die meisten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter der Pharma Services kommen aus der pharmazeutischen Industrie und verstehen daher, was unsere Kunden brauchen. Wir kennen nicht nur die regulatorischen Anforderungen, etwa an die Dokumentation, sondern verfügen auch über viel Erfahrung mit einem breiten Spektrum an Produkten.

 

Anwendungen

Eine umfassende Datenbank hilft beim Produkt-Consulting

Schub für Kundenprojekte

Prozesse beschleunigen, Projektkosten und -risiken minimieren – darauf sind die Experten von Harro Höfligers Pharma Services spezialisiert. Eine umfassende Datenbank hilft beim Produkt-Consulting.

Marco Laackmann

Was können wir für Sie tun?

Haben Sie Fragen? Nehmen Sie jetzt Kontakt mit uns auf!

Erfahren Sie mehr

Wollen Sie mehr über Harro Höfliger wissen? Hier finden Sie alle wichtigen Informationen.

Harro Höfliger Verpackungsmaschinen GmbH
Helmholtzstraße 4, 71573 Allmersbach im Tal, Germany